Parmer Dental Care

12901 North Interstate Highway Suite 1320, Austin, TX 78753
Change Location

Reviews for Parmer Dental Care

Filter108 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

The whole staff was amazing, friendly and very informative. Made me feel welcomed and safe. I hate going to the dentist but they’re starting to change my mind !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

They have great doctors and a great dental staffed , Thanks .....Parmer Dental Care for all your help ....noe valadez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

I chipped my front tooth and got me really worried. I called the office and the front staff members were very friend and very helpful. I made able to make appointment and the dentist give me clear options without any pressure. Finally the dentist fixed the front tooth and looks really good. I am very satisfied with the quality of the service and performance by the dentist. Thank you and I will definitely visit again for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

One of the best dentist I have ever been to. Very informal on my problem and how we were going to fix it. Will be my go to dentist from now on More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2018

This place is very clean and well kept up. They have amazing staff from the reception desk to the dentist everyone was so kind and helpful. They were great on time and got me in twice if one day! I recommend them to anyone who needs dential care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I just got my two front teeth crowned and I love how they look, I was so scared because I have seen some family and friends that have crowns made somewhere else and they look fake and their gums look bruised or black. I’m very grateful that I went to Parmer Dental Care. They did a great job, they are very professional. I don’t have dental insurance but I was offered to finance and I was approved and I will have 24 with no interest to pay my debt. Over all I had a great experience and I would recommend this place to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

I called in as soon as they opened because of my boyfriend being in severe pain with his tooth. They were the most wonderful respected, understood, matured staff i have seen my entire life. They took him in less than a few hours and fixed his tooth pain while also making sure that we understood the process of what we needed to go through for near future visits. Staff was friendly.No insurance? No problem. Carecredit they have with first time visit free with some charge less than 30$ Wait time? Having a dental pain emergency, less than a few hours.Doctors expertise? Trained wonderfully!Front desk? Chelsea and Carla i think her name was, were excellent!Will come again? Most definitely!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Absolutely pleasing results!!! My teeth have never felt this clean..Ursula did an Awesome job!!! Will definitely refer my fam/friends..Warm, friendly, very courteous atmosphere. Chelsea the receptionist rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2018

I was able to schedule an appointment the very same day I called. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I always have fear going to the dentist but I had a dental emergency and they were able to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Very thorough and explained everything they were doing. Did not wait long in waiting room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Had an emergency, called these guys, and they took care of me, the same day I called, that's service, 100%, just like the Web site reviews said, it was the most relaxing, comfortable, experience I have ever had at any dental office, would I recommend these guys, yes, too anyone who would ask me and also to all the Veterans living in the Round Rock or Austin area, did not worry about payment, just assisted me with my emergency, the Doctor was cool, the dental assistants were beautiful and nice. The office and all the rooms were super clean. The whole staff was excellent, will definitely use them again.Carthell Hamilton More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Had a deep cleaning on Fri, 4/20/18. Extremely satisfied with the result and experience. Extremely helpful. Highly Recommend. A+++++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2018

Awesome dentist, friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2018

Aside from the price of dental care (which is mostly the same everywhere) Parmer Dental is amazing. The office staff was kind welcoming. The dentist was thorough and explained things very well. One of the things that sticks out the most is that as the dentist was going through my X-Rays with me, his assistant who was obviously training asked how to spell something and he paused, spelled it, and went back about his explaining. This was a great atmosphere, it shows that no question is a dumb question therefor making me and my wife feel very comfortable asking our questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Wow. The team at Parmer Dental Care really took care of me and made me feel like I was at home. They explained things in a way I could understand and I felt comfortable. I told them my concerns and they addressed them. Looks like I’ve found the right place. Give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

I just started going to Parmer Dental but my husband has been going for the past 6 years... The staff have always been amazing there. Their friendly, kind & genuinely care about there patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2018

Great customer service the staff are very friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2018

Awesome job awesome people. Definitely 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2017

Great customer service the staff are very friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

Awesome!!!!! I called around looking for a dentist and the young lady who answered was very helpful!!!! Even when I called back two days later and realized I forgot where I made my appointment. The whole staff is friendly and very helpful. Despite my fear of the dentist I had my very first extraction and I didn't freak out!!!!!!! I didn't even realize they had removed both teeth!!!! They definitely have gained a new life time customer!!!!!!!! ?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2017

A great staff, very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

A great staff, very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Excellent staff and dentists More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I had a very pleasant visit. Everyone was friendly. The problem i was having was discussed fully and very understandable. They explained everything thoroughly and discussed what needed to be done while answering my questions. They gave me all choices that were available. I would recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

They have great doctors and a great dental staffed , Thanks .....Parmer Dental Care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Great dental office. I have never had any issues in getting in when I need to. The staff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Great friendly service. I always enjoy going to get my teeth cleaned Marcella the hygienist, is fast and efficient. Chelsea the front office manager, if such a pleasure to work with. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Prompt and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

It's my first time and it's great!! Very welcoming and friendly staff. I'll be back for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Parmar Dental Care ? are the best the Staffs up here are considerate, compassionate and always helpful i love ?? all of of the Staffs up here and I like coming up here to ok. ?? ????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Great dental office. I have never had any issues in getting in when I need to. The staff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Very friendly and personable staff. As a new patient, I was in and out quickly and would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Place was amazing very nice staff. I defiantly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Had a great experience at Parmer Dental. The staff are knowledgeable and caring. They make sure your questions are answer before you leave for the day. They make you feel welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

From the moment I walked in till the moment I left, the ENTIRE staff was nothing but professional, respectful, knowledgeable and friendly. By far the best dental office I've been to. Everyone was on point, and, despite the massive amount of work I require, they remained optimistic and reassuring. I doubt I will ever find another dental team I would more willingly let poke, prod, stick and rip at my teeth. A+ establishment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Great staff, basically painless. Friendly and caring people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I've had a really difficult time finding a dentist that doesn't feel like a car salesman. I loved that I went in for xrays and an exam and they didn't try to up-sell braces, whitening, etc. The dentist was also super professional, polite, and to the point. Throughout the dental procedures, she explained everything clearly and in advance. Nobody enjoys going to the dentist, but this office made an unpleasant necessity as positive of an experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

As far as dental visits go this was the best experience I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Awesome job awesome people. Definitely 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

The staff at Parmer Dental Care are very kind and understanding. The Dentist and her assistants were so sweet and they sincerely care about the patients. Wonderful place to get dental work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

Best staff, best care, best customer service ever. Everyone here is great, but the best service for today was the dental hygienist, very professional, kind, friendly etc etc etc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Nice office, friendly staff and always make appointments easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

As much as I loathe the dentist the employees here always ease my anxiety! Very friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Best staff, best care, best customer service ever. Everyone here is great, but the best service for today was the dental hygienist, very professional, kind, friendly etc etc etc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Great experience and friendly people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Extremely helpful. Highly Recommend. A+++++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Very nice friendly people and I am going to continue to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Hygienist thoroughly cleaned teeth, friendly dentist and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Highly recommend! Love that everyone listens to your concerns and are friendly all around. Thanks to my experience at this office, my fear of the dentist is no more! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Great customer service the staff are very friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Honestly, when I first come here, I felt comfortable when I walked in the door!!! I've been a patient there for 2 1/2 years now and I love it. They make sure you understand everything that's going on, the pricing is very affordable, the staff is outstanding, and it's just a experience is amazing. I've always enjoy my visit every 6/mo. I love PARMER DENTAL CARE, and I ain't going no where no time soon. Thanks again for a great experience??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Honestly, when I first come here, I felt comfortable when I walked in the door!!! I've been a patient there for 2 1/2 years now and I love it. They make sure you understand everything that's going on, the pricing is very affordable, the staff is outstanding, and it's just a experience is amazing. I've always enjoy my visit every 6/mo. I love PARMER DENTAL CARE, and I ain't going no where no time soon. Thanks again for a great experience?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

They are a great business for the community. Very friendly and kind staff. The office is always maintained and they get you in and out fast!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Everyone was friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Plenty of reminders before visits, great staff, great dental care, and estimated out of pocket expenses before my visit. I really like this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

I broke a tooth and had to face my fears and find a dentist. I was fortunate to find Parmer Dental Care. The staff are polite and friendly. They are patient with someone who is very anxious about dental treatment. I'm going back Monday for dental work and I feel less anxious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

The front desk was polite and quick. The hygienist was thorough and offered suggestions to improve care. The doctor was patient and took tome to consider all questions and concerns. Great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2017

Awesome!!!!! I called around looking for a dentist and the young lady who answered was very helpful!!!! Even when I called back two days later and realized I forgot where I made my appointment. The whole staff is friendly and very helpful. Despite my fear of the dentist I had my very first extraction and I didn't freak out!!!!!!! I didn't even realize they had removed both teeth!!!! They definitely have gained a new life time customer!!!!!!!! ???????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Everyone was very professional and very kind. Going to the dentist makes me nervous and they made me feel at ease. Many thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Very courteous and friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Awesome!!!!! I called around looking for a dentist and the young lady who answered was very helpful!!!! Even when I called back two days later and realized I forgot where I made my appointment. The whole staff is friendly and very helpful. Despite my fear of the dentist I had my very first extraction and I didn't freak out!!!!!!! I didn't even realize they had removed both teeth!!!! They definitely have gained a new life time customer!!!!!!!! ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Great dental care, awesome team that created my million dollar smile ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Amazing services. Perfect evaluation and diagnostics of the problem. Excellent previous advise of what's need to be done. Professional explanations and very good procedures. Overall, quick works. I'll surely come back for more. Recomend? Absolutely Yes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2017

I went in for a cleaning &" Maricela" had replaced "Amy". Maricela was very friendly, as well as professional. Her stories & humor helped release any tension that I had (as most people-my muscles tend to tense up the second I hit the dentist chair). She cleaned my teeth & I went on my way (with no lingering pain from my gums being probed at). ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

I went in for a cleaning &" Maricela" had replaced "Amy". Maricela was very friendly, as well as professional. Her stories & humor helped release any tension that I had (as most people-my muscles tend to tense up the second I hit the dentist chair). She cleaned my teeth & I went on my way (with no lingering pain from my gums being probed at). ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

Friendly staff, efficient visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Loved the experience, employees were really nice. I'm terrified of dentists but they made me feel better about having to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Very nice and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

The staff was amazing. Everyone was very helpful and very understanding. I would definitely recommend!! It was my first time to the dentist and they really made me feel comfortable and welcomed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Very friendly, flexible and fair pricing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

The staff here is great! Very helpful. From the receptionist to the dentist, excellent! I would recommend anyone to Parmer Dental Care that lives in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Super friendly staff., they gave me a discount for my first visit so I ended paying nothing. Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Really enjoyed going here for a cleaning. Friendly people, minimal wait, good facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

My Parmer Dental Team Was Great Couldn't ask for a better team. Very nice & polite. I smile everytime I leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2016

My Parmer Dental Team Was Great Couldn't ask for a better team. Very nice & polite. I smile everytime I leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I've been going to Parmer Dental every six months since 2013 and have had nothing but great experiences. I'm very OCD about my teeth hygiene and Parmer Dental has been very supportive by not advocating for any unnecessary dental work...to me, that's worth 5 stars. A good dental clinic is like a good mechanic, you keep using the one that provides great customer service, is reasonable, and fair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

The staff is great, and Dr Tay really pays attention to the comfort level of his patients. I always feel really informed about my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Very friendly staff, I've never been disappointed here. They take time to listen to you and explain everything you need done towards giving you a healthy and great smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I cannot be happier with my experience at Parmer Dental Care! When I first called to set up an appointment the receptionist was super nice and friendly, she immediately worked with my schedule and made the appointment. Upon first arrival to my appointment, there was some sort of mixup with my scheduled time, but the receptionist was AMAZING and made everything happen so I was able to keep my appointment time! My hygienist Marcella was so nice! She was super friendly and professional, everyone in the office seemed so happy and energetic, I am so glad I went here!My dentist Dr. Tay was extremely friendly and helpful as well. I couldn't be happier with my experience at Parmer Dental Care!Thank you guys for an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Great staff and very clean. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2016

I have had three visits with Parmer Dental Care this month: an initial exam, a cleaning and, just this morning, a temporary crown. From the receptionist to the bill clerk, from the dental tech to the dental hygienist, from the dental assistant to Dr. Tey, these are some of the nicest people I have ever met! I have been there at 7am, at 11am, and at 2pm and, even at 7am this dark, dreary, stormy morning, these folks were all smiles!When I went in for my crown this morning, Dr. Tey noticed that my tooth had cracked. Rather than go ahead with a permanent crown that may or may not work and taking my money for a procedure that might fail, Dr. Tey told me that we could try a temporary crown for a few weeks to see how my tooth responds before deciding whether to move forward with a permanent crown or move to extract the tooth. (because it is a top molar, I need it for chewing, so saving it is of utmost importance to me, so I opted for trying the temporary crown) If I was not convinced this was our new dentist by the kind and gracious manner of each and every member of the staff, Dr. Tey's upfront honesty absolutely won me over. While I remember four or five names, because I do not remember everyone's, I will not enumerate so as not to leave anyone out. But, please know - each and every one of you - what a blessing you are to folks who walk in. We are not only nervous about the pain we may experience in the procedures, we are nervous about the pain in our wallets, as well. Your kind and gracious demeanor and total honesty allays those fears. Thank you for making my experiences at Parmer Dental Care above and beyond anything I could have imagined! I will definitely be recommending ALL of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2016

I have had three visits with Parmer Dental Care this month:  an initial exam, a cleaning and, just this morning, a temporary crown.  From the receptionist to the bill clerk, from the dental tech to the dental hygienist, from the dental assistant to Dr. Tey, these are some of the nicest people I have ever met!  I have been there at 7am, at 11am, and at 2pm and, even at 7am this dark, dreary, stormy morning, these folks were all smiles!When I went in for my crown this morning, Dr. Tey noticed that my tooth had cracked.  Rather than go ahead with a permanent crown that may or may not work and taking my money for a procedure that might fail, Dr. Tey told me that we could try a temporary crown for a few weeks to see how my tooth responds before deciding whether to move forward with a permanent crown or move to extract the tooth. (because it is a top molar, I need it for chewing, so saving it is of utmost importance to me, so I opted for trying the temporary crown) If I was not convinced this was our new dentist by the kind and gracious manner of each and every member of the staff, Dr. Tey's upfront honesty absolutely won me over. While I remember four or five names, because I do not remember everyone's, I will not enumerate so as not to leave anyone out.  But, please know - each and every one of you - what a blessing you are to folks who walk in.  We are not only nervous about the pain we may experience in the procedures, we are nervous about the pain in our wallets, as well. Your kind and gracious demeanor and total honesty allays those fears.   Thank you for making my experiences at Parmer Dental Care above and beyond anything I could have imagined!  I will definitely be recommending ALL of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2016

I have had three visits with Parmer Dental Care this month:  an initial exam, a cleaning and, just this morning, a temporary crown.  From the receptionist to the bill clerk, from the dental tech to the dental hygienist, from the dental assistant to Dr. Tey, these are some of the nicest people I have ever met!  I have been there at 7am, at 11am, and at 2pm and, even at 7am this dark, dreary, stormy morning, these folks were all smiles! When I went in for my crown this morning, Dr. Tey noticed that my tooth had cracked.  Rather than go ahead with a permanent crown that may or may not work and taking my money for a procedure that might fail, Dr. Tey told me that we could try a temporary crown for a few weeks to see how my tooth responds before deciding whether to move forward with a permanent crown or move to extract the tooth. (because it is a top molar, I need it for chewing, so saving it is of utmost importance to me, so I opted for trying the temporary crown) If I was not convinced this was our new dentist by the kind and gracious manner of each and every member of the staff, Dr. Tey's upfront honesty absolutely won me over. While I remember four or five names, because I do not remember everyone's, I will not enumerate so as not to leave anyone out.  But, please know - each and every one of you - what a blessing you are to folks who walk in.  We are not only nervous about the pain we may experience in the procedures, we are nervous about the pain in our wallets, as well. Your kind and gracious demeanor and total honesty allays those fears.   Thank you for making my experiences at Parmer Dental Care above and beyond anything I could have imagined!  I will definitely be recommending ALL of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

Dr. Tay was AWESOME from start to finish. The staff was very knowledgeable about all their services and helped me from start to finish. I cant believe they were able to do all my 11 fillings. Yes, I had 11 cavities. Thanks to their wonderful care they were able to get me in and out in a timely manner on both visits. 3 weeks later I called because there was an issue with my back tooth and Dr. Tay said it was chipped. He threw some sealant on it for me and did not charge me for the visit or the sealant. I was worried about how much it would cost me going in, being I had already spent over a grand and just didn't have it, but he was so awesome that he waived the visit and sealant work that was done. I cant say how much that meant to me. He was always awesome and I would recommend you stop by next time you need a Dentist visit because Parmer Dental Care will definitely take care of you. Thanks Dr. Tay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

They worked me in on a Saturday when I was in Austin for my son's DCI band event. Since I was in severe pain, I couldn't wait until Monday to see my regular doctor in Sugar Land, Tx. Thanks, Parmer Dental Care, for your caring attitude, great service, and follow-up call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Alright, Alright, Alright. Wished I had a few moments to talked to Dr.Tay, but it was gucci. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Alright, Alright, Alright. Wished I had a few moments to talked to Dr.Tay, but it was gucci. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2015

I've been to Castle Dental a few times before for a root canal and a tooth extraction. Each time was meh.. I've had a few different orthodontists while I was there and I didn't really care too much for the last one. The last few times I was there, the staff appeared to be engaged in gossip and were not very welcoming to the patients. Furthermore, Dr. Huang may be good at what he is doing, but when it comes to people skills and putting people at ease, I think there's room for improvement.In any event, I called to schedule an emergency appointment because of pains that I was experiencing in my gums. I don't remember who I spoke to, but the receptionist appeared to be burdened by me speaking to her. Instead of addressing my issue, she "assumed" that I was calling to get a bridge or an implant. I felt like she heard me, but wasn't listening to why I was calling. Furthermore, she gave me a hard time on phone about trying to schedule me the next day and given that this was an emergency, she did not see the need to help out and pawned me off to the Castle Dental off Anderson Ln or something.So..... I remembered that there was a place in Tech Ridge called Parmer Dental Care (right next to Chik-fil-A) that a friend of mine told me about. I read the Yelp Reviews as well and decided to give them a call. From the moment the lady answered the phone, she put me at ease (as I was still upset from my previous call to Castle) and she pulled some strings to make sure I was seen as soon as possible because of the pain I was in. She even emailed me the paperwork that I needed to bring in for my appointment, which was convenient on both counts. When I arrived, the entire staff was warm and friendly and ensured that I was going to be taken care of. I have to tell you, Dr. Justin Israelson (who doesn't mind to be called Justin) was just as warm and welcoming. He showed genuine care and concern and was straight up about what needed to be done. As it turns out, I had a pretty bad cavity and he made time right then and there to ensure that it got taken care of right away. As I left, everyone had a smile on their face and wished me a good weekend. I too, left with a smile on my face, even though it was kind of sore! LOLMy suggestion is to skip the mediocre service at Castle Dental and make your way over to Parmer Dental Care!!!!  Because of the receptionist and of course the mediocre service at Castle Dental, I will now be going to Dr. Israelson at Parmer Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2015

I've been to Castle Dental a few times before for a root canal and a tooth extraction. Each time was meh.. I've had a few different orthodontists while I was there and I didn't really care too much for the last one. The last few times I was there, the staff appeared to be engaged in gossip and were not very welcoming to the patients. Furthermore, Dr. Huang may be good at what he is doing, but when it comes to people skills and putting people at ease, I think there's room for improvement. In any event, I called to schedule an emergency appointment because of pains that I was experiencing in my gums. I don't remember who I spoke to, but the receptionist appeared to be burdened by me speaking to her. Instead of addressing my issue, she "assumed" that I was calling to get a bridge or an implant. I felt like she heard me, but wasn't listening to why I was calling. Furthermore, she gave me a hard time on phone about trying to schedule me the next day and given that this was an emergency, she did not see the need to help out and pawned me off to the Castle Dental off Anderson Ln or something. So..... I remembered that there was a place in Tech Ridge called Parmer Dental Care (right next to Chik-fil-A) that a friend of mine told me about. I read the Yelp Reviews as well and decided to give them a call. From the moment the lady answered the phone, she put me at ease (as I was still upset from my previous call to Castle) and she pulled some strings to make sure I was seen as soon as possible because of the pain I was in. She even emailed me the paperwork that I needed to bring in for my appointment, which was convenient on both counts. When I arrived, the entire staff was warm and friendly and ensured that I was going to be taken care of. I have to tell you, Dr. Justin Israelson (who doesn't mind to be called Justin) was just as warm and welcoming. He showed genuine care and concern and was straight up about what needed to be done. As it turns out, I had a pretty bad cavity and he made time right then and there to ensure that it got taken care of right away. As I left, everyone had a smile on their face and wished me a good weekend. I too, left with a smile on my face, even though it was kind of sore! LOL My suggestion is to skip the mediocre service at Castle Dental and make your way over to Parmer Dental Care!!!!  Because of the receptionist and of course the mediocre service at Castle Dental, I will now be going to Dr. Israelson at Parmer Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

Dr. Israelson is the best. His staff is is really professional and friendly. My son and I had been with our previous dentist in IL for years so a little nervous about starting with a new dentist after so many years. He was great and made us feel like we had been patients for years. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2014

By far the best dentist I've ever been to! The staff is very friendly and understanding, the work is quick & efficient. The dentist Christopher is awesome & the lady at the front desk is a sweetheart. I'll be doing all of my work there while I'm in Austin. Definitely worth the drive to find a dentist you're comfortable with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2014

Amazing dentist! If you want great customer service and an amazing Dentist (Dr. Israelson) and spectacular teeth, this is the place to go! The staff is so welcoming and the experience is always great! I had a root canal done and Dr. Israelson was so attentive to my needs the entire time and overall followed up to make sure I was doing okay. The staff make you feel comfortable and happy about your time there. Super glade I finally found a dentist that works for me! Finally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2014

I called up Dr Israelson on a Thursday afternoon, wanting him to check out my tooth. It had been chipped in an accident and I wanted it looked at--just to make sure I hadn't severed the root. After a few seconds on the phone of thinking, he told me to just come in the following day and he would see me. In my past experience, making an appointment at a dentists office is like pulling teeth, and you don't get in for a week or so. Not only did Dr Israelson rearrange his schedule to see me, but he was also very non-aggressive in his approach, and instead of requiring a root canal just gave me a filling to build the tooth up. Very quick and professional work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2013

This place is amazing. I wish I could go back, but my health plan won't allow it. I called them up when I had an emergency and they fit me in within a couple of hours. I was seen by Dr. Israelson and he was very professional and was able to fix my problem in about 30 min. Almost immediately my tooth started feeling better. They told me the exam would cost $99, but when I went to pay they only charged me $69. Really nice understanding people. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2013

WOW!!! I have been looking for a local family dentist for the last four years that I have been in Austin. My wife said that when she made the appointment that it was the nicest receptionist that she talked to. The staff was very professional and prompt and really made me feel completely at ease. Dr. Israelson (Or Justin as he told me to feel free to call him) was AWESOME! I have never had a dentist appointment that was so thorough. I felt incredibly comfortable and at ease. I had several cavities that he filled right on the spot and even caught a big one that was very hard to see and saved me needing a root canal. He didn't charge me for the little tiny ones that he just "zipped up". I would recommend Parmer Dental to anyone who wants a highly skilled, trustworthy, helpful, and friendly dentist office in AusTX. If you want mediocrity, let me know and I can point you to a big dentist chain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2013

I LOVE Parmer Dental Care!  Dr. Israelsen Is the best, and none of his staff freak me out.  I typically wait years between my dental appointments because I have nightmarish memories from the dentist of my youth, but I feel totally comfortable here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2013

I LOVE THIS DENTAL OFFICE!! That's a huge deal from me. Lol. I don't love anything that occurs in offices of dental professionals. I mean I want beautiful teeth but they're creepy.... WRONG. Humans, yes real life, compassionate humans work in this office. They understand, they're not judgemental, they're actually like dental super hero's! I had a tooth extracted prior to going to the Bahamas for my birthday. Literally 3 days before. Dr. Israelson offered many ways for me to be comfortable, have a point if contact, and emergency help. I've gotten cleanings done here, I've saved $500 on a root canal that only needed a filling and just completely over come my fear of dentists. Thank you thank you Parmer Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2013

I came here after having a horrible experience some where else and needed a second opinion . My husbands co worker gave us the referral for here. The staff and especially  dr israelson was so pleasant and comforting. He was honest  and not in anyway  trying to get my money like the other place. The dentist himself after my inital consult made time to clean my teeth himself and not have his hygentist due to my extremely sore gums from the place before. Would definitely recommend Parmer dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2013

It had been WAY too long since I'd been to the dentist but finally decided to buck up and make an appointment. Everyone here was just so nice and friendly. No one make me feel bad for going so long without seeing a dentist, or that I had quite a few "issues" to address. I deal with general anxiety and wrote that on my intake form. They all wanted to make sure I was ok at all times and Dr. Israelson, who is so nice and so non-pressuring, told me they could do anything I needed to make me comfortable - he even turned down the AC temp when I said I was a little warm! I absolutely recommend Parmer Dental to anyone. Also, they do all ages of family dental care. I asked about my 2 1/2 year old daughter - when I should start bringing her, and both the hygienist and doctor told me anytime I feel comfortable and think she's ready is fine. They do a "happy dentist" visit first where they just count teeth, use a brush for cleaning, etc. They just made me feel so comfortable with bringing her in. I'll be making that appointment soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2012

This place is the BEST!!!! I really dislike going to the dentist but everyone from the fonrt desk staff to the dental hygenist to the dentist were so personable and professional! They explained everything to me and offered additional services that would help me but were never pushy or tried scaring me into getting them. They also offer free teeth whitening as long as you make regular appointments! I've referred quite a few colleagues here and everyone's experience is the same...."JUST GREAT!!!" If you are looking for a new dentist in the Austin area, Parmer Dental Care is it!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Been going to Dental office for many years. Chelsea is always so friendly and helpful. The new front staff is also very friendly. The new dentist is rough on teeth. Never had a teeth cleaning that hurt until this last visit. Usually the dentists there are gentle and do what they need to do. This dentist is not friendly. The head guy was very friendly and informative. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Front end office staff very nice and they finally find a dentist that may stick around for good. Services is good just not enough payment options for the work that you may need. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Fast and did a great job. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

The dentist didn't talk much, but the dental assistant filled in the gaps adequately. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Great staff here. They are great with my 5 year old too. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2016

I started using this dentist 3 years ago before Dr. Disla there was this tall blonde guy. Christopher Disla (dominican) was the most amazing dentist I've ever had. Every year I do a check up and retreats. This year for my check up they have a new dentist. I hate that they keep changing dentist. I almost want to look for Dr. Disla and leave Parmer Dental. However, I am giving this new dentist a shot and hope he can ease this root canal. He seems friendly and quite smart, but I'll see. Also, Chelsea and Aimee, they make me feel very comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2012

I am relatively new to Austin and needed to find a new dentist in town, and a friend directed me towards Parmer Dental Care. I was skeptical at first because it's so new and has little online presence, not even its own website. But my worries were soon relieved when I received excellent care at my check-up/cleaning. Dr. Israelsen and his staff really did offer a lot of different services that I hadn't had other dentists offer, yet weren't the least bit pushy. The number of x-rays at the beginning seemed excessive, but they sure did have a lot of different angles to choose from when reviewing my mouth. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.